Are Websites necessary for artists?

Are websites really necessary for artists? I’d like to know what you think.

I feel like I need a website to look professional, but I don’t think many people really look at my website, word of mouth seems more effective for me. My Facebook ‘Hillview Art Gallery’ page has more visitors than my website, but many of my customers are not on FB, making the need for a website imperative. It feels more professional to be able to hand visitors to my festival booth a card with a website address on it.

Do you think an artist needs to have a website with photo’s of their artwork and a biography?

I decided to renewed my website and domain name with GoDaddy.com. They have hosted my website in the past and they are very helpful and informative. I hope you will visit it soon.

Sign my guestbook and I’ll send you a post card featuring one of my paintings.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

